Skip to content

Becoming Another Brick In The Wall…Again…

February 17, 2017

Time to take off the creative cap and put on the mindless student cap so I can be another brick in the wall…photo from yahoo

 

Hey Y’all,

 

I am going to be taking a temporary break from writing for a few months as I am going to school/training for the spring. This has been planned for almost a year now and I am looking forward to being completed with the school. In the grand scheme, it is a great time to be in training.

 

I will be missing some quality time with my wife, but being apart is something we know how to deal with and it is for a small season in a lifetime.

 

20170204_1917331

Two weeks ago at Stonewall Jackson Hotel. She makes me look good. Photo from rob akers

 

My kids are still young and while I will miss some little league baseball and middle school softball games. I will be able to make more of the events as they grow into their teens. But it isnt my fault that I am missing the ski season though, it is February the 17th and it is going to be in the 60s this weekend. I promise that Global Warming isn’t my fault.

20170130_1800041

My daughter and I at Winterplace Ski Slopes. It wasnt snowing that day. photo from rob akers

 

20170130_1644221

But they were making snow. photo from rob akers

 

20170130_1507341

My son just before I shot him out of the cannon. He wasn’t as into the skiing this year. Probably because he already mastered it. photo from rob akers

 

I am going to miss a big part of the NCAA Basketball tournament and the opening of baseball season. But they will have more games next year.

 

20170206_2242371

Hopefully, my last preflight walk-around ever. And I am not going to miss wearing the “Don’t run me over vest of shame”. photo from rob akers

 

I am scheduled to finish school in early May but I fully expect it to be extended a couple of weeks which again isn’t a big deal. I am still hopeful to be complete by June and making all of the summer vacation plans.

 

20170215_1605131

Hopefully, these are not the last pork chops ever. photo from rob akers

 

So off to school I go. I hope to drop in from time to time but I cant even attempt to promise when that will be right now.

 

But before I ride over the horizon for a while, I want to leave you with a new site that I found recently. Sean Patrick Hughes is a former military guy who has some really interesting views on the current political climate. I always try to give you guys a different perspective on what is going on in the world, but this guy takes different perspectives to a whole new level. He is so good that I am encouraging anyone who likes President Trump to read this site and he is so good that I am encouraging anyone who hates President Trump to read this site. I promise that you will not get Sean’s level of analysis anywhere else.

https://chartwellwest.com/

 

Until next time, keep on rockin!

photo from yahoo

 

 

From → life, Uncategorized

3 Comments
  1. Rob, You will do great in school!!! Have fun! Enjoy each moment, and looking forward to your writings when you are complete!

    • Thanks Karlene,

      You know the score and how it goes in training. I am really looking forward to being complete and moving on with the book.

Leave a Reply

Phoebe Morgan

Author and Editor

Mirror World Publishing

This world is only the beginning...

curtisbaussebooks

Mystery, Crime and a Woman

writers co-op

Writers helping writers. To follow this blog, click on the three white lines above.

Francis Bass

Writing, Reading, Etc.

Jones Culver

Writing, Publishing, Tearing Horror A New One

Sistership Publishing

"If your ship doesnt come in, swim out and get it." - Unknown

AuntieMaim.com

Littera Scripta Manet

The Worlds Of Fred Rayworth

Author Fred Rayworth's Web Site

A Writer at Heart

Trials and triumphs of writing, finding an agent, and publication.

Tokyo Cowboy

Random thoughts from a wannabe writer

Jay Alan

The Voice of Cleveland and Ultimate Sports Authority

Writing Prompts &Thoughts & Ideas...Oh My!

Follow Your Yellow Brick Road

Just the 7 of Us

This is our story

Journey with Jewels

I believe in Christianity as I believe that the sun has risen: not only because I see it, but because by it I see everything else. -- C. S. Lewis

