Skip to content

My little sweetyboof…

October 21, 2014
Rob Akers

Chuck the Nav, Dale and Crummy standing with my and my little monster sometime between 2005-06. Photo from rob akers.

 

 

Hey Y’all,

 

I know I have been slightly distant lately and I apologize. I have been on vacation from work and have been enjoying the wonderful side of time off away from my job. I have transformed from vampire to human and tonight was one of the few that I have been awake past eleven in the last two weeks. So many good things that I could share with you but there is one thing that stands far and above all other things that have happened in the past couple of weeks.

 

On Sunday, my oldest daughter was baptized into Jesus’ death and resurrected a new creature of perfection. I am so proud of her and her decision to be a beacon of light in the world. I don’t normally go religious here out of respect for the free will of all my friends. I don’t want to be that guy that wears his faith on his sleeve or projects a lack of confidence by constantly harping about the Bible is the Word of God while ignoring the fact that we all have the freedom to believe what we chose to believe.

 

I know that many of you have a different opinion and I respect that. But within my family, yesterday was a day worthy of celebration. I thank you all for the opportunity to openly be who I am and to be so unabashedly proud of a brave little lady.

 

DSC_0304

3/4 of the family celebrating her decision. Photo from Carl Anderson.

 

 

From → Uncategorized

4 Comments
  1. I think that must be one of the most beautiful moments as a parent! Praising the Lord.

    • Abby,

      Thank you. It was fantastic and beautiful. It was perfect because I know it was organic, we didnt press her into a decision. She made her mind up all on her own and I am so happy for her.

  2. Karlene permalink

    Congratulations!!! You should be proud of that beautiful little lady! A truly special moment for all. Give her a HUGE hug for me!

    • Karlene,

      Thank you for the comment. I know how busy you are right now and I am honored that you took the time to drop in and say hi.

      It was great for all of us. One thing that I didnt mention is that my daughter’s 5th grade teacher changed her normal Sunday schedule and came to our church to watch my daughter get baptized. Dont let people tell you that teachers dont care and that they are worthless because it isnt true.

Leave a Reply

Phoebe Morgan

Author and Editor

Mirror World Publishing

This world is only the beginning...

curtisbaussebooks

Mystery, Crime and a Woman

writers co-op

Writers helping writers. To follow this blog, click on the three white lines above.

Francis Bass

Writing, Reading, Etc.

Jones Culver

Writing, Publishing, Tearing Horror A New One

Sistership Publishing

"If your ship doesnt come in, swim out and get it." - Unknown

AuntieMaim.com

Littera Scripta Manet

The Worlds Of Fred Rayworth

Author Fred Rayworth's Web Site

A Writer at Heart

Trials and triumphs of writing, finding an agent, and publication.

Tokyo Cowboy

Random thoughts from a wannabe writer

Jay Alan

The Voice of Cleveland and Ultimate Sports Authority

Writing Prompts &Thoughts & Ideas...Oh My!

Follow Your Yellow Brick Road

Just the 7 of Us

This is our story

Journey with Jewels

I believe in Christianity as I believe that the sun has risen: not only because I see it, but because by it I see everything else. -- C. S. Lewis

