Skip to content

Karlene will be on CNN tonight…

March 19, 2014

Hey Y’all,

Just wanted to let you know that our very good friend of the Blog World and frequent visitor of my site, Karlene Petitt will be on a guest tonight on the Piers Morgan Show, CNN 2100 EST discussing the missing Malaysian Flight 370. Even better news is that Piers has a guest host so it will be more watchable.

It is a great opportunity for Karlene and I know she will do great tonight. She has some new thoughts concerning the missing Malaysian Flight 370 on her site http://karlenepetitt.blogspot.com/

On a personal note, I went to the doctor today and he said that I am still sick but that has nothing to do with the sinus infection. Slowly the humor is returning, maybe I will survive.

rob

From → life

9 Comments
  1. Thanks for the heads up, Rob. Went over and read her information. There was another interesting perspective here: http://www.wired.com/autopia/2014/03/mh370-electrical-fire/.

    I certainly don’t know enough about any of this to have an opinion, but I think the perspective of pilots adds great insight. Ultimately, as Karlene stated, I hope they find some kind of answer so the families can have some kind of closure.

    On a more positive note, hope you keep on your road towards healing.

    • Karlene permalink

      Julie, I’m going to write about the fire theory tomorrow. Stop by. There wasn’t and I’ll tell you why.

      • His fire in the sky theory is rubbish and I cant wait for you to give it back to him. It is easy to say “yea but..” It is hard defend a theory and it impossible to do with two minutes of airtime and the host constantly interrupting. But when he ask Captain Know-It-All when he thought, there was no time for a rebuttal. You did good.

    • Thanks Julie,

      I watched Karlene on TV tonight and I was so impressed. Not because of her comments but her demeanor. I felt the host and the other guy were teaming up on her and she kept her composure like a true professional. I would not have been able to hide my emotions as well as she did, especially when Pier’s replacement started running his yap. She did real good, I’m proud of her.

  2. Karlene permalink

    Rob, Thank you so much for the shout! And 20 minutes turned to 2! But they want me back tomorrow! We’ll have more time to discuss the issues!

    • Karlene,

      You did so good. Between Captain Jackwagon and Host Knucklehead you were the only one that kept your composure while they kept talking over themselves. I liked how you started out your theory, I think you were very logical and organized. But Captain Peg Leg wouldn’t let you finish. I know that was the point of the segment, but it was still irritating.

      But if you are on again tomorrow, I will be watching. It seems that the news maybe breaking and there will actually be something to discuss. Either way you now can add CNN Commentator to your list of accomplishments.

      • Karlene permalink

        Rob, THANK YOU so much for these comments. This means so much, I cannot tell you. And… looks like I will be on when I get back from my trip. She’s going to try to work me in the 26th -28 th. I will try to do you proud. But… I had not thought about the CNN Commentator! Sounds like a Linked in Update to me. 🙂

      • Karlene,

        Have a nice trip. Hopefully this whole mystery is solved by the time you get back.

      • Karlene permalink

        Thank you! ME too!!

Leave a Reply

Phoebe Morgan

Author and Editor

Mirror World Publishing

This world is only the beginning...

curtisbaussebooks

Mystery, Crime and a Woman

writers co-op

Writers helping writers. To follow this blog, click on the three white lines above.

Francis Bass

Writing, Reading, Etc.

Jones Culver

Writing, Publishing, Tearing Horror A New One

Sistership Publishing

"If your ship doesnt come in, swim out and get it." - Unknown

AuntieMaim.com

Littera Scripta Manet

The Worlds Of Fred Rayworth

Author Fred Rayworth's Web Site

A Writer at Heart

Trials and triumphs of writing, finding an agent, and publication.

Tokyo Cowboy

Random thoughts from a wannabe writer

Jay Alan

The Voice of Cleveland and Ultimate Sports Authority

Writing Prompts &Thoughts & Ideas...Oh My!

Follow Your Yellow Brick Road

Just the 7 of Us

This is our story

Journey with Jewels

I believe in Christianity as I believe that the sun has risen: not only because I see it, but because by it I see everything else. -- C. S. Lewis

