Skip to content

replacements and life…

September 25, 2012

Hello Ya’ll,

Quick post today with something meaningless in the big picture and something really important.

Meaningless first, last night I had the great pleasure of watching the Monday Night football game. I had no rooting interest, my fantasy football game was wrapped up so I didn’t care about players scoring or not scoring. For the first time in a long time I just got to watch and be a fan of football.  Good game, great defense and yes the refs are bad but they are bad for both teams.

The last play was so out of control, and I know how those guys felt. When things are happening so fast you can’t see it or anything, the next thing you know you make a rash decision and then the world talks about you. The old saying is true, you can build a million bridges and no one might call you bridge builder, but you make one mistake and they will call you a failure. I modified that saying by the way. Many of you know the unrated version. Back to the refs; I for one am going to give them a break, it is just a football game. Unless Golden Tate was on the team I was playing in fantasy football and I lost by one point or Dallas was playing. You guys get the idea.

Also meaningless but very much related. MD Jennings, Green Bay safety who made the interception, that was ruled a touchdown and confirmed by a guy in a video booth. Yes, that guy is a 2nd year player from Arkansas State. Go Red Wolves!!! I think the replay official was a pig alumni. That is my official conspiracy theory.

Now on to something really important.  When I have time, I search blogs on wordpress for items of interest. I search using terms like military, veteran, army, etc.  Last night as I watched the game, I came across several great blogs. But I also came across one that bothered me and this directly relates to my post from last week. I said that I believe we are all connected to a spiritual internet and that we can send positive and negative mental e-mails by thought, meditation and prayer.

There is a young lady named Danni. I don’t know how old she is but I surmise that she is in high school.  Her post is full of some very troubling big kid issues but the topic of the post is that one of her friends was killed in Afghanistan sometime in the last week or so. My challenge to you is to flood her comment box with some encouraging thoughts and prayers.  I doesn’t have to be anything extraordinary, just something to let her know the world cares.

Here is the link: http://dannisimply.wordpress.com/2012/09/23/we-regret-to-inform-you/

Thank You All!

From → life

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Monster Mama

Mama · Wife · Author | Parenting with anxiety, one day at a time.

XP NUGGETS

Your daily source of positivity, motivation and inspiration: Available for you in a charming consumable nugget!

Apologia Pro Fide Sua

"Come then, Lord my God, teach my heart where and how to seek You." St. Anselm of Canterbury

Corey D. Truax

Author | Editor | Father of Thor | Veteran | Military Spouse | Cat Owner

D.E. Haggerty

Writer, Blogger, Book Addict

Novelarnia

One writer's journey to the magical land of publishing.

Old Man, New Pilot

Apparently you can teach an old dog new tricks

Head In The Clouds

ramblings and ravings from an archaeologist with far too much free time

pointmanactual.wordpress.com/

Grab a cup of coffee or glass of whiskey, and take a seat.

Chartwell West

The Blog of Sean Patrick Hughes

Rose Hill's Writing Grove

A Fantasy author in the Twin Cities

Writing Life

the infinite monkeys ... they need companions

The Captain's Blog

THE LIFE AND JOURNEY'S OF A CORPORATE PILOT

Dan Roach Author

Writer of humorous (probably) flying stories

Proceeding Skeptically

Rambling about the Big Questions, life, and other stuff

