Skip to content

Champagne wishes and Caviar dreams…

July 28, 2014
rich 10

I don’t know who this cat is, but I like his attitude. Photo from yahoo

 

Hey Y’all,

 

My ship has come in, all of the problems have been solved. I am going to buy my baby a new pair of shoes, and the drinks are on me. I got paid!

 

rich 1

All expenses paid trip on the Titanic. Who wants to go with me? photo from yahoo.

 

I don’t just mean paid, I mean paid for my words. I have officially lost my amateur status, and the next step is Hollywood, New York, and London. No more waiting in line like a schmuck, no more housework and no more wishing for the good life. That’s right baby, I’m talking swimming pools and movie stars.

 

rich 3

Just a summer cottage. Photo from yahoo.

 

My next stop is to be with the rich and the beautiful, partying like a rock star, hanging out with Lindsay, Paris, Miley and Jay-Z because I just joined the social elite.

 

rich 7

This guy is rich and famous. Proves the fact that no talent is required. I will fit in well. photo from yahoo.

 

Don’t think I am going to be one of those empty headed stars either. I have got to have an agenda. Right now I am vacillating between insect’s rights or railing against the conspiracy that flossing your teeth is good. Yes it is a myth propagated by big corporations so they can sale more wax string. Now that I think about it, I will go with both. Live your life, be happy, drop the fly swatter and the floss.

 

rich 9

If the rich people eat a thousand dinner a night, there must be a lot of bulimia going on. All for a good cause. photo from yahoo.

 

I have already put a down payment on my second house, a new Ferrari, a new wardrobe of designer white tee shirts, and a face lift.

 

rich 5

Black, white and pink are the only colors I need. Everyone has a red one, I can’t be a boring rich guy like everyone else. photos from yahoo.

rich 6 rich 4

 

 

 

rich 11

Speaking of face lifts: “What do they call a modified 757? Joan Rivers, new skin, old bones. photo from yahoo.

 

Finally, you all should know that I will be moving on. I can’t associate with the little people any longer. It isn’t personal, but I can’t have followers. I am toying with the idea of retaining you all, but at a greatly reduced status. I think you all should be at a higher level than worshipers. I am leaning towards call you all subjects. I am going to reserve the term follower for the paparazzi. Anyway, it has been nice hanging out with you guys, but since I am big time now. I just don’t have the time.

 

rich 2

Did you notice that most of the paparazzi are taking pictures of someone approaching to the left? Do these people have no respect for the celebrities posing? I will probably lash out and throw a fit if this ever happens. photo from yahoo.

 

All of this is in good fun. I have a long way to go until I am that guy. But you might want to think about sucking up now, so that I might act like I know you later. Ha ha. Thanks for reading and hope you had a good laugh.

 

paycheck 001

Hard to read, but the amount is FIFTY dollars. That’s right suckers. I am FIFTY dollars down the road to being somebody. My wife asked if I was going to frame it. I said “Nope, I’m going to cash it!” photo from my scanner.

 

Until next time, keep on rockin.

 

 

 

 

From → writing

5 Comments
  1. Thanks. Refreshing to read a little comedy from time to time. They say that if you can make people laugh, they will beat a path to your door!

    • Thank you WS for stopping in. There are so many opportunities to be serious in our lives; I thought it would be nice to poke a little fun. And who better to poke fun at than myself?

  2. Rofl!!!! Great fun. Congrats on getting paid…now get back to work! ;-)

    • Thanks Abby,

      It was fun to see something hit the mailbox that wasn’t a bill. Since 1995, it is the most money I have earned doing something other than sitting in an airplane. Yes, it might have been on fifty dollars but it is infinitely more than anyone has paid me to be a guest blogger. Life is good!

Leave a Reply

redwolvesundertheradar

Covering the "other" sports at Arkansas State Univeristy.

The Magill Review

The writings and reportings of passionate wielders of the pen during a tumultuous and vibrant time in our history.

Abbeynormalabbess's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Constantly Reforming

Biblical Theology in Action

Pass the Prose

A Blog by Paige Duke and Dani Nicole

Timothy Desmond

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

The Motivated Mermaid

Island gal. Future marine biologist, paralegal, entrepreneur.

Non-Precision Approach

The record of my journey to becoming a Career Pilot

Transferring Enthusiasm

For those interested in knowing.

A Novel Journey

Experiencing Life Through Words and Grace

Jane Dougherty Writes

About fantastical places and other stuff

Eye-Dancers

A site devoted to the Young Adult sci-fi/fantasy novel The Eye-Dancers

Marine Vet For Freedom

Accurate Commentary on Today's Issues

...Bag O' Magic Soup

This is therapy.

Writing of Kayleen Reusser-Home

Author, Speaker -- children, religious, profiles

Welcoming Jesus

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Hannah and Harley

A little bit of life, love, and laughter.

Charlene Oldham

A St. Louis Freelance Writer and Teacher Sharing Thoughts About Writing and Life

M.W. Griffith

Author. Husband. Father. Not In Any Particular Order.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 291 other followers

